This is the "This week's New Books" page of the "New Resources at Laucala Campus 20 - 27 Mar, 2017" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

New Resources at Laucala Campus 20 - 27 Mar, 2017   Tags: new books  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/newbooks Print Guide RSS Updates
This week's New Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

This week's New Books

Cover Art
Wickedness - Mary Midgley
Call Number: BJ 1401 .M53 2015
ISBN: 9781138127012
Publication Date: 2015-10-29

Cover Art
Black and British - David Olusoga
Call Number: DA 125 .N4 O48 2016
ISBN: 9781447299738
Publication Date: 2017-02-01

Cover Art
Incarnations - Sunil Khilnani
Call Number: DS 434 .K45 2016
ISBN: 9780374175498
Publication Date: 2016-09-20

Cover Art
The Age of Jihad - Patrick Cockburn
Call Number: DS 63 .123 .C63 2016
ISBN: 9781784784492
Publication Date: 2016-10-11

Cover Art
A Practice of Anthropology - Alex Golub; Daniel Rosenblatt; John D. Kelly
Call Number: GN 345 .P73 2016
ISBN: 9780773546882
Publication Date: 2016-06-15

Cover Art
Hiri - Robert John Skelly; Bruno David
Call Number: GN 799 .C45 S64 2017
ISBN: 9780824853662
Publication Date: 2017-02-01


Cover Art
Reforms and Economic Transformation in India - Jagdish N. Bhagwati; Arvind Panagariya
Call Number: HC 435 .3 .R44 2013
ISBN: 9780199915200
Publication Date: 2012-11-02

Cover Art
Building the Resilience of Small States - Denny Lewis-Bynoe
Call Number: HC 59 .3 .B85 2014
ISBN: 9781849291286
Publication Date: 2014-09-08

Cover Art
The Role of the State - Mario Scerri (Editor); Helena M. M. Lastres (Editor)
Call Number: HC 59 .7 .R65 2013
ISBN: 9780415842549
Publication Date: 2013-06-17

Cover Art
The Industries of the Future - Alec Ross
Call Number: HC 79 .T4 R67 2016
ISBN: 9781476753652
Publication Date: 2016-02-02


Cover Art
The Widow - Fiona Barton
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection BAR
ISBN: 9780593076217
Publication Date: 2016-01-01

Cover Art
Mockingjay - Suzanne Collins
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection COL
ISBN: 9780545663267
Publication Date: 2014-02-25

Cover Art
Bad Monkey - Carl Hiaasen
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection HIA
ISBN: 9780446556156
Publication Date: 2015-02-24

Cover Art
The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet's Nest - Stieg Larsson
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection LAR
ISBN: 9780307742537
Publication Date: 2012-02-21

Cover Art
Birth of a Dream Weaver - Ngugi wa Thiong'o
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection NGU
ISBN: 9781620972403
Publication Date: 2016-10-04

Cover Art
Allegiant - Veronica Roth
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection ROT
ISBN: 9780062024077
Publication Date: 2016-01-19

Cover Art
Insurgent - Veronica Roth
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection ROT
ISBN: 9780062024053
Publication Date: 2015-01-20

Cover Art
Four - Veronica Roth
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection ROT
ISBN: 9780062421364
Publication Date: 2016-01-19

Cover Art
The girl from Venice - Smith, Martin Cruz
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection SMI
ISBN: 9781849838153
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
Swing Time - Zadie Smith
Call Number: Leisure Reading Collection SMI
ISBN: 9781594203985
Publication Date: 2016-11-15


Cover Art
Enough said : what's gone wrong with the language of politics? - Thompson, Mark John
Call Number: P 119 .3 .T56 2016
ISBN: 9781847923127
Publication Date: 2016

Cover Art
Verbal Hygiene - Deborah Cameron
Call Number: P 40 .5 .L354 C36 2012
ISBN: 9780415695992
Publication Date: 2012-04-09

Cover Art
The Routledge Handbook of English Language Teaching - Graham Hall (Editor)
Call Number: PE 1065 .R68 2016
ISBN: 9780415747394
Publication Date: 2016-05-25

Cover Art
Reporting Dangerously - Simon Cottle; Richard Sambrook; Nick Mosdell
Call Number: PN 4784 .W37 C68 2016
ISBN: 9781137406699
Publication Date: 2016-05-03

Cover Art
Advances in Mobile Computing and Communications - M. Bala Krishna; Jaime Lloret Mauri
Call Number: QA 76 .59 .A38 2016
ISBN: 9781498701136
Publication Date: 2016-07-12

Cover Art
The Glass Universe - Dava Sobel
Call Number: QB 34 .5 .S63 2016
ISBN: 9780670016952
Publication Date: 2016-12-06

Cover Art
The Special Theory of Relativity - David Bohm
Call Number: QC 173 .65 .B64 2009
ISBN: 9781138129894
Publication Date: 2015-09-29


Cover Art
How to Survive a Plague - David France
Call Number: RA 643 .84 .N7 F73 2016
ISBN: 9780307700636
Publication Date: 2016-11-29

Cover Art
Reclaiming Unlived Life - Thomas Ogden
Call Number: RC 506 .O33 2016
ISBN: 9781138955998
Publication Date: 2016-06-28

Open Access and Open Educational Resources

Free online resources:

  • Coursera
    Coursera has hundreds of free MOOC's (massive open online classes) that you can take. Supplement your education with free courses online.
  • Khan Academy
    Khan Academy has free lectures, videos, and exercises in a variety of subject areas to help supplement or further your education for free online. Sign up is required, but free. Subjects include: mathematics, physics, economics, art history, computing and coding, biology, and more.
  • 250 Ivy League Courses (open courses- free)
    250 Ivy League Courses free online that you can use to supplement your learning.
  • Open Textbook Library
    Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality.
  • Open Textbooks
    Follow the link to get textbooks free of charge.

    The Open Access Textbooks Grant Project worked with others involved in open content to create a sustainable model for Florida and other states to discover, produce, and disseminate open textbooks. This three-year initiative was funded by a grant from the Fund for the Improvement of Postsecondary Education (FIPSE). The project built on efforts in Florida and across the U.S. to create a sustainable open textbook model and a collaborative community to further implementation of open textbooks.
  • Project Gutenberg
    Thousands of free, open-access e-books! Download or read them online.
  • World eBook Library
    World eBook library provides e-books free of charge to disabled or special needs users. If you feel you qualify you can register by using this link.
  • Bartleby
    Literature, reference and verse- free of charge
Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip