This is the "Databases" page of the "Agriculture and Food Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Agriculture and Food Technology  

Resources to help in the study of agriculture and food technology.
Last Updated: May 16, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/agriculture Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal databases at USP

These databases provide access to articles in journals, newspapers and other sources. Many (though not all) articles are full-text, so will not have to find the paper copy of the journal to read the article.

 

Find 2 more databases just for use on the Alafua Campus if you are studying there: http://www.usp.ac.fj/index.php?id=8275#alafua

 

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (ProQuest)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to industries such as food & drink, pharmacy, telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, and petrochemicals.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

*AGORA: Access to Global Online Research in Agriculture

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Current Contents Connect (Web of Knowledge)

Provides tables of contents, citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals.

Emerald

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

*HINARI: The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative

Provides full-text articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

IngentaConnect

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

JSTOR

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics. Coverage starts from the first volume in most cases. The current issues of these journals are not available.

* OARE - Online Access to Research in the Environment

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals and books on multidisciplinary topics.

ProQuest Agriculture Journals         

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to agriculture, animal sciences, horticulture and hydrology.

ProQuest Biology Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to biological chemistry, biophysics, botany, cytology and histology, environmental studies, microbiology, microscopy, zoology.

ProQuest Research Library

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

ProQuest Science Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals  on topics pertaining to pure and applied sciences.

ScienceDirect

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Taylor and Francis Online

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in selected scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)

Provides citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities

World Bank eLibrary

Provides access to full-text access World Bank publications including journals on a variety of subjects including agriculture, education, environment, finance, globalization, governance, health and population, industry, infrastructure, international economics, labour and employment, macroeconomics, poverty, and private sector development.

* Indicates a password is required, please refer to the Library Information Desk.

 

Proquest Agriculture Journals

Search Google Scholar

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip