This is the "Databases" page of the "Pacific Drug & Alcohol Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Pacific Drug & Alcohol Resources  

Resources for drug and alcohol use research in the Pacific.
Last Updated: Mar 28, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/drugalcohol Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal databases at USP

These databases provide access to articles in journals, newspapers and other sources. Many (though not all) articles are full-text, so will not have to find the paper copy of the journal to read the article.

 

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Current Contents Connect (Web of Knowledge)

Provides tables of contents, citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals.

Emerald

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Faculty of 1000

Provides an in-depth directory of articles with their commentaries on topics pertaining to biology and medicine.

*HINARI: The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative

Provides full-text articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

IngentaConnect

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

JSTOR

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics. Coverage starts from the first volume in most cases. The current issues of these journals are not available.

ProQuest Criminal Justice

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to criminology, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addiction, family law, industrial security, and rehabilitation.

ProQuest Family Health

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals‎ on topics pertaining to men’s health, women's health, children's health, food and nutrition, midwifery, eye care, and dentistry.

ProQuest Health Management 

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to health administration, health professions, hospitals, insurance, law, ethics, health economics, public health administration.

ProQuest Health & Medical Complete

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to all major clinical and healthcare disciplines, including medical sciences, immunology, pharmacy and pharmacology, nursing, physical fitness and hygiene and surgery.

ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, nutrition, pharmacology, and radiology.

ProQuest Psychology Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to behavioral psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, neurology, personality, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology.

ProQuest Research Library

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

ProQuest Science Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals  on topics pertaining to pure and applied sciences.

ProQuest Social Science Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to social sciences.

ScienceDirect

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Taylor and Francis Online

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in selected scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)

Provides citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities

World Bank eLibrary

Provides access to full-text access World Bank publications including journals on a variety of subjects including agriculture, education, environment, finance, globalization, governance, health and population, industry, infrastructure, international economics, labour and employment, macroeconomics, poverty, and private sector development.

* Indicates a password is required, please refer to the Library Information Desk.

 

Search Proquest

Search Google Scholar

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip