This is the "Pacific Materials" page of the "Gender Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Gender Studies  

Online and print resources in the field of gender studies.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/genderstudies Print Guide RSS Updates

Pacific Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Pacific Materials

The Pacific Collection on Level C of the Laucala Library contains materials pertaining to Melanesia, Polynesia and Micronesia. It also has some items relating to the Australian Aborigines, Hawaiians, New Zealand Maoris, and Pacific Island communities living outside the region.

It is a 'closed' reference collection of material, but there are additional copies of some of these materials in the General Collection (check the library catalogue, or ask a librarian for assistance).

Print copies of lists of holdings for posters, theses, maps, videotapes and USP archival materials are available at the Pacific Collection desk or online here from the Pacific Collection webpage.

These items are identified in the Library Catalogue by the location code Pacific Collection.

 

Pacific collection books of interest

These materials are specifically about Pacific aspects of Gender Studies:

Advocacy or activism : gender politics in Fiji - George, Nicole Louise
Call Number: DU 117 .18 .W67
ISBN: 073153137X
Publication Date: 2004

Dealing with Inequality - Marilyn Strathern (Editor)
Call Number: GN 668 .D42 1987
ISBN: 0521333784
Publication Date: 1987-12-10



Cover Art
Equality in Asia-Pacific - Phil C. W. Chan (Editor)
Call Number: HN 655 .2 .S6 E88 2008
ISBN: 9780415373296
Publication Date: 2007-09-18


Cover Art
Gender Politics in the Asia-Pacific Region - Brenda S. A. Yeoh (Editor); Peggy Teo (Editor); Shirlena Huang (Editor)
Call Number: HQ 1236 .5 .A78 G456 2002
ISBN: 041520660X
Publication Date: 2002-07-26





Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip