This is the "Pacific Materials" page of the "Youth Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Youth Work  

E-resources and books on Youth Work in the South Pacific.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/youthwork Print Guide RSS Updates

Pacific Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Pacific Materials

The Pacific Collection on Level C of the Laucala Library contains materials pertaining to Melanesia, Polynesia and Micronesia. It also has some items relating to the Australian Aborigines, Hawaiians, New Zealand Maoris, and Pacific Island communities living outside the region.

It is a 'closed' reference collection of material, but there are additional copies of some of these materials in the General Collection (check the library catalogue, or ask a librarian for assistance).

Print copies of lists of holdings for posters, theses, maps, videotapes and USP archival materials are available at the Pacific Collection desk or online here from the Pacific Collection webpage.

These items are identified in the Library Catalogue by the location code Pacific Collection.

 

Pacific collection books of interest

These materials are specifically about Pacific aspects of Youth Work:

Further Education and Training for Pacific Youth - Jones, Adele M. E.
Call Number: Educational practice and theory, v. 17, no. 1, 1995; Pacific Collection
Publication Date: 1995

Giving our youth a sense of direction : FSM sets the ball rolling - Vainerere, Tangata
Call Number: Islands business, vol. 30 no. 4, (April 2004) Pacific Collection
Publication Date: 2004




The state of Pacific youth 2011 : opportunities and obstacles - Richard Curtain, Patrick Vakaoti.
Call Number: HQ 799 .O3 C87 2011
ISBN: 9789829033024
Publication Date: 2011



Urban youth work in the South Pacific - Bazinet, Jean-Michel
Call Number: HV 1441 .O3 B39
Publication Date: 1971

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip