This is the "Databases" page of the "Youth Work" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Youth Work  

E-resources and books on Youth Work in the South Pacific.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/youthwork Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal databases at USP for Youth Work Studies

These databases provide access to articles in journals, newspapers and other sources. Many (though not all) articles are full-text, so will not have to find the paper copy of the journal to read the article.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Current Contents Connect (Web of Knowledge)

Provides tables of contents, citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals.

Directions: Journal of Educational Studies

Publication by USP's Institute of Education containing essays, research findings, book reviews, conference papers, best practice and critical comments by educationalists in the Pacific.

Emerald

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

ERIC: Education Resources Information Centre

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to all aspects of education research and practice.

*HINARI: The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative

Provides full-text articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

HIV Policy

Provides citations and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals pertaining to HIV/AIDS policies.

IngentaConnect

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

JSTOR

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics. Coverage starts from the first volume in most cases. The current issues of these journals are not available.

ProQuest Career and Technical Education 

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to careers & vocations, trade & industry, and technical resources.

ProQuest Criminal Justice

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to criminology, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addiction, family law, industrial security, and rehabilitation.

ProQuest Research Library

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

ProQuest Social Science Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to social sciences.

Taylor and Francis Online

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in selected scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)

Provides citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities

World Bank eLibrary

Provides access to full-text access World Bank publications including journals on a variety of subjects including agriculture, education, environment, finance, globalization, governance, health and population, industry, infrastructure, international economics, labour and employment, macroeconomics, poverty, and private sector development.

* Indicates a password is required, please refer to the Library Information Desk.

 

Search Proquest

Search Google Scholar

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip