This is the "Databases" page of the "Journalism and Media" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Journalism and Media  

This guide is designed to assist you in locating resources relevant to Journalism and Media.
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/journalism Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why choose Periodicals?

Periodicals  (journals, magazines, and newspapers)  are published in regular intervals, and are the best sources for current information to support research. They are found in print or in databases (electronic collections of digitized periodicals).

 

Journalism and Mass Media Recommended Databases

The journals indexed by these databases are multi-disciplinary. They each have their own interface and some have tutorials to provide guidance on using the databases, many (not all) articles are full text.

Academic Search Premier  (EBSCOhost) Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics

Canadian Newsstand Complete (ProQuest) Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles, columns, editorials, and features published in Canadian newspapers

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost) Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals, trade journals and magazines on topics pertaining to communication and mass media.

Ebrary  Provides access to full-text books on multidisciplinary topics including journalism. You can also bookmark sections of the book, copy and paste text, and save sections for later reading if you create a free ebrary account

ProQuest Australia & New Zealand Newsstand Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of news, articles, reports and commentaries published in Australian and New Zealand magazines, newspapers and wire feeds

ProQuest Newsstand Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in newspapers, news websites & blogs, magazines and reports from leading publishers throughout the world

ProQuest Research Library Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals, trade journals and magazines and newspapers on multidisciplinary topics including journalism.

ProQuest Social Science Journals Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, reports, conference papers & proceedings, dissertations & theses , government and official publications‎, standards & practice guidelines‎, wire feeds and books on topics pertaining to social sciences including journalism

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Provides citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities

Scopus via *HINARI: The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative 

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip