This is the "Databases" page of the "History" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

History  

This libguide will assist you in finding History resources.
Last Updated: Apr 11, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/history Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Why choose Periodicals?

Periodicals  (journals, magazines, and newspapers)  are published in regular intervals, and are the best sources for current information to support research. They are found in print or in databases (electronic collections of digitized periodicals).

 

HISTORY Recommended Databases

The journals indexed by these databases are multi-disciplinary. They each have their own interface and some have tutorials to provide guidance on using the databases, many (not all) articles are full text.

Academic Search Premier  (EBSCOhost) Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics

*HINARI: The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative  Provides full-text articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics

IngentaConnect  Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics

JSTOR  Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics. Coverage starts from the first volume in most cases. The current issues of these journals are not available

ProQuest Research Library  Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics

ProQuest Social Science Journals  Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to social sciences

Taylor and Francis Online  Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in selected scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge) Provides citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities

Scopus via *HINARI: The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative 

* Indicates a password is required, please refer to the Library Information Desk.

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip