This is the "Searching Databases" page of the "Instructional Videos for USP Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Instructional Videos for USP Library Resources  

Last Updated: May 1, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/videos Print Guide RSS Updates

Searching Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Searching Databases at USP Library

The following databases including Proquest, JSTOR, Web of Science, and Ebook central for ebooks can be found on our databases page here: http://www.usp.ac.fj/index.php?id=14250 along with many other helpful databases for your research. Watch the following videos for search tips and how to search through these sites. 

 

Searching Proquest

Please set the video quality in the YouTube player to 720p for the best quality video (less blurry). You can also visit this link: https://www.youtube.com/user/proquesttraining for training videos from Proquest.

Link to: Proquest Database 

For all of our databases, If you are off-campus, it will prompt you to enter your "s" student number with a lowercase "s" and your password. 

 

Searching JSTOR

Please set the video quality in the YouTube player to 480p for the best quality video (less blurry). 

Check out these additional online guides to Jstor here: http://guides.jstor.org/

Link to JSTOR database: JSTOR database

 

Ebook Central

Link to Ebook Central: Ebook Central link

 

Web of Science

 

Academic Search Premier- EBSCOHost

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip