- ABI/INFORM Dateline
“Local & reg. business news for large corporations, private companies, local start-ups, marketing, finance, and industry news.170 full text journals.”
- ABI/INFORM Global
"Global business, economics, management, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, and taxation. International coverage, company profiles, the WSJ and 2,060 full text journals.”
- Academic Research Library
“Comprehensive multidisciplinary collection in most subjects. The best place to start when beginning to use full text databases 2,800 full text journals.”
- Academic Search Premier
“A multi-disciplinary database that provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.”
- Current Contents Connect
"a current awareness research database that provides Information in the fields of science, social science, technology, etc. It allows access to the tables of contents from scholarly books and journals, and provides abstracts for journal articles, reviews, editorials, corrections, conference proceedings and more.”
- Emerald Fulltext
An electronic collection of journals published by MCB University Press and includes over 100 keyword management journals in addition to a collection of engineering journals. It also contains the full text of articles from 1994 to date and abstracts back to 1989.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Online
80,000+ substantial articles on all topics, supported by bibliographies, and written by scholars in their respective fields.
- HIV Policy
An online database of HIV/AIDS Policies for the Asia Pacific Region.
- IMF eLibrary
In-depth, independent analysis on the financial crisis, development, macroeconomics, poverty reduction, trade, globalization, and much more from the International Monetary Fund.
Ingentaconnect offers one of the most comprehensive collections of academic and professional research articles online - some 4.5 million articles from 13,500 publications. ingentaconnect provides researchers with online access to the full text of electronic articles, through online purchase of individual articles, or through subscriptions to publications.
- Janes Sentinel Security Assessment - Oceania
Combines expert analysis of the latest events and trends in political, security and military affairs with a detailed breakdown of global military and political structures on a regional basis.
JSTOR is collection of academic journals in various disciplines. Unlike many databases JSTOR does not have the most recent publications. Its primary function is to preserve access to journals for future researchers. Journal issues are typically added to JSTOR 3 to 5 years after publication
Access over 10,000 news, business and legal sources. The outstanding news coverage includes deep back files and up-to-the-minute stories in national and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news and non-English language sources.
- LexisNexis NZ
Formerly known as Butterworths, LexisNexis has served the New Zealand legal market for over 80 years and is one of the largest legal publishers in the country.
- Oceanic Abstracts
“The database focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. This database is totally comprehensive in its coverage of living and non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics.”
- PacLII - The Pacific Islands Legal Information Institute
“provides free Internet access to legislation and cases for jurisdictions in the South Pacific. Islands covered by the service include American Samoa, the Cook Islands, Fiji, Guam, Kiribati, the Marshall Islands, Micronesia, Nauru, Niue, the Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn, Samoa, the Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, and Vanuatu. A site search form allows specific database selection and query with boolean functionality. The service includes links to other legal materials for the South Pacific jurisdictions including treaties and conventions, journals and legal associations. PacLII is an initiative developed by the University of the South Pacific School of Law in cooperation with the Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII).”
- PADDLE - Pacific Archive of Digital Data for Learning and Education
PADDLE provides full text access to a comprehensive collection of Pacific education material. This includes publications from the participating Ministries of Education including strategic plans, education legislation, curriculum frameworks and school policies. It also contains national development plans, statistics and budget information for the fifteen Pacific countries.
- PRISM - Pacific Regional Information System
Statistical Information about Pacific Island Countries and Territories.
- Proquest - All Databases
Provides access to all subscribed Proquest databases, covering a wide range of subject:
- ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
- COS Funding Opportunities
- Proquest Agriculture Journals
- Proquest Australia & NZ Newstand
- Proquest Central
- SOPAC Virtual Library
Documents from the Secretariat of the Pacific Community
- Taylor & Francis Online
Taylor & Francis Online allows searching of articles from hundreds of electronic journals , plus books and reference works, published by Taylor & Francis and its subsidiaries. Full-text display is available for many journals and for a few of the books and reference works.
- United Nations Official Document System
Covers all types of official United Nations documentation beginning in 1993. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
- World Bank eLibrary
The World Bank eLibrary is the World Bank’s subscription-based collection of nearly 6,000 books, reports, journals, and working papers
- World dataBank - Global Development Finance (GDF) & World Development Indicators (WDI)
World Development Indicators (WDI) is the primary World Bank database for development data from officially-recognized international sources. Global Development Finance (GDF) provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS).
- World dataBank - Global Economic Monitor
The Global Economic Monitor (GEM) provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of developing as well as high-income economies.