This is the "Databases" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Psychology   Tags: psychology, social sciences  

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2016 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/psych Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal databases at USP

These databases provide access to articles in journals, newspapers and other sources. Many (though not all) articles are full-text, so will not have to find the paper copy of the journal to read the article.

The journals indexed by these databases are international and cover a wide range of subjects. They each have their own interface, and some have tutorials to provide guidance on using the databases. See this link for more information on database searching and coverage.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

*AGORA: Access to Global Online Research in Agriculture

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Emerald

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

*HINARI: The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative

Provides full-text articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

IngentaConnect

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

JSTOR

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics. Coverage starts from the first volume in most cases. The current issues of these journals are not available.

* OARE - Online Access to Research in the Environment

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals and books on multidisciplinary topics.

ProQuest Psychology Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to behavioral psychology, clinical psychology, developmental psychology, neurology, personality, psychobiology, psychometrics and social psychology.

ProQuest Research Library

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

ProQuest Social Science Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to social sciences.

* Indicates a password is required, please refer to the Library Information Desk.

 

Latest Psychology articles from Science Direct

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Other databases you may find useful

 

Databases for theses:

 

USP Theses Collection

Available in digitized format, are the theses of USP staff and students who have given permission for public access to their work. Included in this collection are works that range from 1970's to the current year. 

 

Databases for statistical information:

 

IMF eLibrary Data

Provides statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance including balance of payments, international liquidity, money and banking, current data on exchange rates, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, national accounts, and population.

 

Journal Citation Reports (Web of Knowledge)

Provides statistical data to measure research influence and impact at the journal and category levels, and shows the relationship between citing and cited journals in Social Sciences and Science disciplines.

 

PRISM: Pacific Regional Information System

Provides access to statistical information about Pacific Island Countries.

 

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip