This is the "Pacific Materials" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Psychology   Tags: psychology, social sciences  

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2016 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/psych Print Guide RSS Updates

Pacific Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Pacific journal and news articles in USP's catalogue

Many Pacific journals and newspapers are not available in our international full-text journal databases, but for some years the library added details of these into the USP Library catalogue. Use the Journal articles link to view Pacific journal articles with a psychology theme.

 

Finding Pacific Materials in the USP catalogue

The Pacific Collection on Level C of the Laucala Library contains materials pertaining to Melanesia, Polynesia and Micronesia. It also has some items relating to the Australian Aborigines, Hawaiians, New Zealand Maoris, and Pacific Island communities living outside the region.

It is a 'closed' reference collection of material but there are some second copies of these materials in the General Collection.

Print copies of lists of holdings for posters, theses, maps, videotapes and USP archival materials are available at the Pacific Collection desk.

These items are identified in the public catalogue by the location code Pacific Collection.

Identify Pacific resources with a psychology theme by an Advanced search in the catalogue including subject terms such as Oceania or Islands of the Pacific. You can also add specific countries such as Fiji, Solomon Islands etc, or regional terms such as Melanesia, Polynesia etc.

 

Finding Pacific newspapers online

Many Pacific newspapers now maintain an online presence, and you can often view many articles in full text.

Key titles include Islands Business, Fiji Times, Fiji Sun, Solomon Islands Star etc.

View a comprehensive list of News sites compiled by staff in USP library's Pacific collection.

You may also like to view their list of Selected Websites Related to the Pacific, divided by country.

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip