This is the "Reference Books" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Psychology   Tags: psychology, social sciences  

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2016 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/psych Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference materials

The reference section is located on Level B of the Laucala library.  Upon entering the library, turn left and you'll find the Reference Collection. Most resources in Psychology are found under the call number: BF.

A Librarian at the Information Desk will be happy to help you find reference books or any other resources you need for your class work. 

 

Other useful books from the Reference Collection

Cover Art
Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms - American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: Z 695 .1 .P7 T48 2005 REFERENCE
ISBN: 1591471214
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
Handbook of Professional Ethics for Psychologists - William T. O'Donohue (Editor); Kyle E. Ferguson (Editor)
Call Number: BF 76 .4 .H36 2003 REFERENCE
ISBN: 076191188X
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Handbook of Interpersonal Psychology - Leonard M. Horowitz (Editor); Stephen Strack (Editor)
Call Number: HM 1106 .H363 2011 REFERENCE
ISBN: 9780470471609
Publication Date: 2010

 

Psychology Encyclopedias

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Psychology - Alan E. Kazdin (Editor)
Call Number: BF 31 .E52 2000 REFERENCE
ISBN: 1557981876
Publication Date: 2000

Cover Art
21st Century Psychology - William F. Buskist (Editor); Stephen F. Davis (Editor)
Call Number: BF 131 .A15 2008 REFERENCE
ISBN: 9781412949682
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology - Irving B. Weiner; W. Edward Craighead
Call Number: BF 31 .E52 2010 REFERENCE
ISBN: 9780470170250
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
The Oxford Companion to the Mind - Richard L. Gregory (Editor)
Call Number: BF 31 .O93 2004 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0198662246
Publication Date: 2004

Cover Art
Encyclopaedic Dictionary of Psychology - Graham Davey
Call Number: BF 31 .E495 2005 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0340812524
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology - Steven G. Rogelberg (Editor)
Call Number: HF 5548 .8 .E498 2007 REFERENCE
ISBN: 1412924707
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Human Development - Neil J. Salkind (Editor)
Call Number: HM 626 .E53 2006 REFERENCE
ISBN: 1412904757
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Companion Encyclopedia of Psychology - Andrew M. Colman (Editor)
Call Number: BF 31 .C66 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0415064465
Publication Date: 1994

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Stress - George Fink (Editor)
Call Number: QP 82 .2 .S8 E53 2007 REFERENCE
ISBN: 9780120885039
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Child Behavior and Development - Sam Goldstein (Editor); Jack A. Naglieri (Editor)
Call Number: BF 721 .E47 2011 REFERENCE
ISBN: 9780387775791
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of psychology and religion - BL 53 .E63 2010
Call Number: BL 53 .E63 2010 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0387718036
Publication Date: 2010

 

Psychology dictionaries

In Psychology some common words or phrase have a different meaning - use these resources to check your understanding.

Include clear meanings in your introduction to assignments. Rewrite these in your own words, or use speech marks around a dictionary definition, in both cases follow this with an in-text citation to show your source.

Cover Art
APA Dictionary of Psychology - Gary R. Vandenbos (Editor)
Call Number: BF 31 .A65 2006 REFERENCE
ISBN: 9781591473800
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
A Student's Dictionary of Psychology - Nicky Hayes (Translator); Peter Stratton (Translator)
Call Number: BF 31 .H418 2003 REFERENCE
ISBN: 0340873035
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Psychology - Andrew M. Colman
Call Number: BF 31 .C65 2009 REFERENCE
ISBN: 9780199534067
Publication Date: 2009

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip