This is the "Pacific Materials" page of the "Marine Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Marine Studies  

Last Updated: Jun 22, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/marine Print Guide RSS Updates

Pacific Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 

Key Databases & Digital Collections

PIMRIS Regional Repository

The regional e-repository contains published and unpublished documents produced by marine and fisheries departments in Pacific Island countries.

USP Aquatic Repository

Collection includes documents on marine and freshwater living and non-living resources produced by the the staff of the institutions affiliated with USP.

Moana Database

A bibliographic database of Pacific marine literature maintained in 1987-2006 by the PIMRIS.

SPC Coastal & Oceanic Fisheries - Digital Library

Pacific Islands Marine Portal

Contains news, articles and directories of websites relevant to Pacific fisheries and to the coastal and marine environment of the Pacific. 

      
     

    Finding Pacific Materials

    PIMRIS/Lower Campus library holds a large number of Pacific related marine publications.  Some of these materials are authored by current and former USP School of Marine studies staff, researchers and associates. 

    These materials can be borrowed by registered users and can be identified in the Laucala catalogue by the location code PIMRIS.

    PIMRIS also maintains several databases of Pacific Island marine materials which can be accessed via links under databases on the left of this screen.

    The Pacific Collection on Level C of the main Laucala Library contains materials pertaining to Melanesia, Polynesia and Micronesia. It also has some items relating to the Australian Aborigines, Hawaiians, New Zealand Maoris, and Pacific Island communities living outside the region.

    These items are identified by the location code Pacific Collection.

    Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
    © Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
    The University of the South Pacific
    Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
    Tel: +679 323 1000
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip