This is the "Reference Books" page of the "Marine Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Marine Studies  

Last Updated: Jun 22, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/marine Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference materials

The reference collection at PIMRIS/Lower Campus library contains more than 100 titles which may be useful for your research.  This is located next to the users PC area.

At Upper Laucala Campus, the reference section is located on Level B of the main Laucala library.  Please ask staff at the Information Desk for assistance if needed.

All reference materials can only be used in-house and cannot be borrowed or taken out of the premises.

 

Reference Books

Cover Art
Handbook of oil spill science and technology - Merv Fingas (Editor)
Call Number: PIM TD 427 .P4 H363 2015
ISBN: 9780470455517
Publication Date: 2015
Multi-disciplinary approach covering fields as diverse as biology, microbiology, chemistry, physics, oceanography and toxicology...

Cover Art
Routledge handbook of maritime regulation and enforcement - Robin Warner (Editor); Stuart Kaye (Editor)
Call Number: PIM K 1150 .R68 2016
ISBN: 9780415704458
Publication Date: 2015
This handbook examines current regulatory and enforcement instruments and mechanisms for different sectors of maritime activity...

Cover Art
The Oxford handbook of the Law of the Sea - Donald R. Rothwell (Editor); Alex G. Oude Elferink (Editor); Karen N. Scott (Editor); Tim Stephens (Editor)
Call Number: PIM KZA 1145 .O94 2015
ISBN: 9780198715481
Publication Date: 2015
Provides a landmark study into the law of the sea, taking stock of the majors developments, core concepts, and key challenges within this fundamental area of law

 

Online Reference Materials

Encyclopedia Britannica Online

provides the variety of reliable sources that students need to consult when conducting thorough research

Britannica Image Quest

contains more than two million images from over 50 of the best collections in the world

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip