This is the "Pacific Materials" page of the "Land Management and Development" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Land Management and Development  

Last Updated: Mar 26, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/land Print Guide RSS Updates

Pacific Materials Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Pacific Materials

The Pacific Collection on Level C of the Laucala Library contains materials pertaining to Melanesia, Polynesia and Micronesia. It also has some items relating to the Australian Aborigines, Hawaiians, New Zealand Maoris, and Pacific Island communities living outside the region.

It is a 'closed' reference collection of material, but there are additional copies of some of these materials in the General Collection (check the library catalogue, or ask a librarian for assistance).

Print copies of lists of holdings for posters, theses, maps, videotapes and USP archival materials are available at the Pacific Collection desk or online here from the Pacific Collection webpage.

These items are identified in the Library Catalogue by the location code Pacific Collection.

 

Books from Pacific Collection


Cover Art
Mega-urban Regions in Pacific Asia - Gavin Jones; Michael Douglass
Call Number: HB 3633 .A3 M44 2008
ISBN: 9971693798
Publication Date: 2008

An analytical view of land management by state and statutory bodies - Abdul Hassa
Call Number: BRN: 1059800 (Pacific Collection)
Publication Date: 1997

Culture and sustainable development in the Pacific - Hooper, Antony
Call Number: HC 681 .3 .E5 C85 2005
ISBN: 1920942238
Publication Date: 2005

Issues affecting sustainable land management in Fiji - Nagatalevu, Mereseini M.
Call Number: BRN: 1063036 Pacific Collection Reprint
Publication Date: 1996

Rural land management - Greenwood, D. W.
Call Number: BRN: 1053675 Pacific Collection Reprint
Publication Date: 1993

Land management news - South Pacific Land Management Society
Call Number: HD 1126 .A1 L3
Publication Date: 1985-

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip