This is the "Websites" page of the "Finance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Finance   Tags: business  

Last Updated: Mar 26, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/finance Print Guide RSS Updates

Websites Print Page
  Search: 
 

Finance websites - Stocks, Bonds, Markets etc.

  • Stocks and Commodity Exchanges
    Worldwide list, including those dealing with futures, and options.
  • Bonds Online
    Provides tracking of bond prices, news of the bond market, calculators, searching for preferred stocks and convertible preferred stocks.
  • Treasury Direct
    Source for information on purchasing Treasury Securities, Savings Bonds, Treasury Notes. For individual investors and managers of company, institutional, or government agency accounts.
  • Dow Jones Indexes
    Provides an overview to numerous Dow Jones indexes. Statistics, historical data, articles, methodology and more.
  • Russell Indexes
    Performance, methodology and fact sheets for the Russell Indexes.
  • Standard and Poors Indices
    Fact sheets, methodologies, and performance charts of the S&P Indices.
  • Wilshire Indexes
    Methodology and history of the Wilshire indices. Includes an "index return" calculator for U.S. and Global markets.
  • ICI Mutual Funds
    As the national association of investment companies, the site provides access to the Mutual Fund Fact Book and other research reports, policy and regulation information and statistics. In addition, it hosts investing education materials.
  • Mutual Funds Investors Center
    Includes links to leading fund companies, fund calculators, a fund selector, monitoring tools, and education sources.
  • US Commodity Futures Trading Commission
    The CFTC is an independent agency that regulates commodity futures and option markets in the United States. The site links to exchanges, market regulations and oversight and, market analysis.

Finance Associations

  • AFA: The American Finance Association is the premier academic organization devoted to the study and promotion of knowledge about financial economics.
  • AFP: Association for Financial Professionals is the the global resource and advocate for the finance profession, providing certification, products, education and training for treasury and corporate finance.
  • FMA: The Financial Management Association International (FMA) is the global leader in developing and disseminating knowledge about financial decision making.  
  • EFA: Europian Finance Association (EFA) serves as a focal point of communication for its members residing in Europe and abroad. It also provides a framework for better dissemination of information and exchange at the international level.ertified Human Resources Professional.
  • GFOA: Government Finance Officers Association.The purpose of the Government Finance Officers Association is to enhance and promote the professional management of governments for the public benefit by identifying and developing financial policies and best practices and promoting their use through education, training, facilitation of member networking, and leadership. 
  • AIBIM: Association of Islamic Banking Institutions Malaysia.
  • FLA: The Finance & Leasing Association (FLA) is the UK’s leading trade association for the consumer credit, motor finance and asset finance sectors, and the largest organisation of its type in Europe.
  • IFRS: International Financial Reporting Standards. 
      

    Finance websites - General and International

    Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
    © Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
    The University of the South Pacific
    Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
    Tel: +679 323 1000
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip