This is the "Databases" page of the "Finance" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Finance   Tags: business  

Last Updated: Mar 26, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/finance Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal databases at USP

Use the following databases from USP to start your search for information on finance. 

ABI/INFORM Dateline (ProQuest)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to business information including accounting, banking, economics, finance, management, marketing and tourism.

ABI/INFORM Global (ProQuest)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to business information including accounting, banking, economics, finance, management, marketing and tourism.

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry (ProQuest)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to industries such as food & drink, pharmacy, telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, and petrochemicals.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals‎ on topics pertaining to accounting, tax management, auditing, tax law, financial law, financial advising, financial governance and financial risk management.

*AGORA: Access to Global Online Research in Agriculture

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Banking Information Source (ProQuest)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to banks, banking industry, banking law, finance, financial institutions, financial services industry and investments.

Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to business.

Ebrary

Provides access to full-text books on multidisciplinary topics including finance. You can also bookmark sections of the book, copy and paste text, and save sections for later reading if you create a free ebrary account.

 

Emerald

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

*HINARI: The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative

Provides full-text articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Hoover's Company Profiles (ProQuest)

Provides citations and abstracts of reports on topics pertaining to company overview, company history, officers and board members, competitors, products and operations, auditors, rankings, related industry information, and historical financials.

IMF eLibrary

Provides citations and full-text of books, working papers, policy papers and country reports on multidisciplinary topics including finance.

 

IngentaConnect

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

JSTOR

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics. Coverage starts from the first volume in most cases. The current issues of these journals are not available.

* OARE - Online Access to Research in the Environment

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals and books on multidisciplinary topics.

ProQuest Asian Business & Reference

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, newspapers, reports and wire feeds on topics pertaining to companies, economies, markets, and overall business conditions throughout the Eastern Hemisphere.

 

ProQuest European Business

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to European business and financial information.

ProQuest Research Library

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

ProQuest Social Science Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to social sciences.

Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in trade journals, newspapers and radio and TV news transcripts on topics pertaining to business including finance.

 

Snapshots (ProQuest)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text reports on topics pertaining to business information including market size, market segmentation, market shares, market-share weblinks, market distribution, market forecasts, and socio-economic data provided by the Economist Intelligence Unit for 43 industries in 40 countries.

 

World Bank eLibrary

Provides access to full-text access World Bank publications including journals on a variety of subjects including agriculture, education, environment, finance, globalization, governance, health and population, industry, infrastructure, international economics, labour and employment, macroeconomics, poverty, and private sector development.

* Indicates a password is required, please refer to the Library Information Desk.

 

Proquest Databases

Search ABI/Inform and Proquest Accounting and Tax from this search box:

Google Scholar

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip