This is the "Databases" page of the "Chemistry" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Chemistry  

Resources for chemistry students.
Last Updated: Mar 26, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/chemistry Print Guide RSS Updates

Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal databases at USP

These databases provide access to articles in journals, newspapers and other sources. Many (though not all) articles are full-text, so will not have to find the paper copy of the journal to read the article.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCOhost)

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality (ProQuest)

Provides citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals on topics pertaining to aquatic pollution, prevention and control.

Current Contents Connect (Web of Knowledge)

Provides tables of contents, citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals.

Emerald

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

*HINARI: The Health InterNetwork Access to Research Initiative

Provides full-text articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

IEEE All Society Periodicals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on engineering, computing science and related topics.

IngentaConnect

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

JSTOR

Provides citations, abstracts and selected full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics. Coverage starts from the first volume in most cases. The current issues of these journals are not available.

* OARE - Online Access to Research in the Environment

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals and books on multidisciplinary topics.

Oceanic Abstracts (ProQuest)

Provides citations and abstracts of scholarly journal articles on topics pertaining to marine and brackish-water environment.

ProQuest Research Library

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

ProQuest Science Journals

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals  on topics pertaining to pure and applied sciences.

ScienceDirect

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Taylor and Francis Online

Provides citations, abstracts and full-text of articles published in selected scholarly journals on multidisciplinary topics.

Web of Science (Web of Knowledge)

Provides citations and abstracts of articles published in scholarly journals across the sciences, social sciences, and arts & humanities

* Indicates a password is required, please refer to the Library Information Desk.

 

Search Proquest Science Journals

Google Scholar Search

 

Latest Chemistry articles (Scientific American)

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip