This is the "Reference Books" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
The University of the South Pacific
Library
 

Biology   Tags: biology, life sciences  

Last Updated: May 21, 2017 URL: http://usp.ac.fj.libguides.com/biology Print Guide RSS Updates

Reference Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference materials

The Reference Collection is located on Level B of the Laucala library.  Upon entering the library, turn left, walk about 15 meters and you'll find the reference books.

A librarian at the Information Desk will be happy to help you locate reference books-  or any other resources you need for your classwork. 

Reference books online

 

Reference books on biology

A selection of reference books held in the USP Library:

Cover Art
A Dictionary of Ecology - Michael Allaby
Call Number: QH 540 .4 .C66 2010
ISBN: 9780199567669
Publication Date: 2010-07-15

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Marine Mammals - William F. Perrin (Editor); J. G. M. Thewissen (Editor); Bernd Wursig (Editor)
Call Number: QL 713 .2 .E52 2009
ISBN: 9780123735539
Publication Date: 2008-11-24

Encyclopedia of Tropical Plants - Ahmed Fayaz
Call Number: QK 936 .F39 2011
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia - Gale Research Staff
Call Number: QL 7 .G7813 2004
ISBN: 0787653624
Publication Date: 2002-10-04

Cover Art
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology - McGraw-Hill Staff
Call Number: Q 121 .M3 2007
ISBN: 0071441433
Publication Date: 2007-05-27

Cover Art
The Dictionary of Cell and Molecular Biology - John M. Lackie (Editor)
Call Number: QH 575 .D523 2013
ISBN: 9780123849311
Publication Date: 2013-02-20

Cover Art
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia - Glenn D. Considine (Editor-In-Chief); Peter H. Kulik (Editor)
Call Number: Q 121 .V3 2008
ISBN: 9780471743385
Publication Date: 2008-03-03

Disclaimer & Copyright l Contact Us l 
© Copyright 2004 - 2013. All Rights Reserved.
The University of the South Pacific
Laucala Campus, Suva, Fiji
Tel: +679 323 1000
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip